• 1
  • 1
  • 3

Board & Delegates

Unlike some agribusinesses, which are governed by people who have never planted an acre, Wheat Growers is governed by active agricultural producers. The board is comprised of elected members.

Fiscal Year 2014 Board of Directors

Back Row: Jeff Lakner, Wessington, SD; Lance Hanson, Columbia, SD; Steve Pfeifer, McLaughlin, SD; Dale Swanson, Pukwana, SD; Tom Morog, St. Lawrence, SD; Joel Erickson, Langford, SD

Front Row: Mark Bushfield, Hitchcock, SD; Chris Eymer, Reliance, SD; Wallace Knock, Willow Lake, SD; Kenneth Rau, Mobridge, SD; Matt Johnson, Webster, SD; Glen Crawford, Aberdeen, SD; David Salmen, Wessington Springs, SD; Hal Clemensen, Conde, SD; Dan Malsam, Roscoe, SD

District 1 Directors & Delegates for 2014

Includes the counties of Brown and Marshall in South Dakota and Dickey, Sargent, LaMoure, Ransom, Richland, Cass and Barnes in North Dakota.


Glen Crawford – Aberdeen, SD
Joel Erickson – Langford, SD
Lance Hanson – Columbia, SD


Gaylon Anderson – Aberdeen, SD
Mathew Bosse - Cogswell, ND
Brian Dennert – Columbia, SD
Colin Dutenhoffer – Aberdeen, SD
Jeff Kippley - Aberdeen, SD
Kirk Schaunaman – Aberdeen, SD
Scott Sperry – Bath, SD
Jeff Schaunaman - Aberdeen, SD
Michael Gage - Aberdeen, SD


District 2 Directors & Delegates for 2014

Includes the counties of Spink, Day, Clark, Roberts, Grant, Codington and Hamlin counties in South Dakota.


Hal Clemensen – Conde, SD
Matt Johnson - Webster, SD
Wallace Knock – Willow Lake, SD


Rory Troske – Turton, SD
Dave Jandel – Athol, SD
Brian G. Johnson – Frankfort, SD
Steve Kuecker - Webster, SD
Steve Masat - Redfield, SD
Jason Pazour – Frankfort, SD
Reese Wagner - Redfield, SD
Heather Beaner - Mellete, SD
Logan Clemensen - Conde, SD

District 3 Directors & Delegates for 2014

Includes the counties of Beadle, Kingsburgy, Brookings, Lake, Miner, Sanborn, Jerauld, Aurora, Davison, Hanson, McCook, Douglas, Hutchinson and Turner counties in South Dakota.


Mark Bushfield – Hitchcock, SD
Jeff Lakner – Wessington, SD
David Salmen – Wessington Springs, SD


Andrew Boomsma - Wolsey, SD
Linn Dickson - Cavour, SD
Darby Fast - Iroquois, SD
Matt Micheel – Cavour, SD
Bob Moody – Huron, SD
Ronnie Prien - Stickney, SD
Michael Puffer – Hitchcock, SD
Eric Zell – Cavour, SD
John Hoffmann - Wessington, SD

District 4 Directors & Delegates for 2014

Includes the counties of Hand, Hyde, Hughes, Sully, Stanley, Jones, Lyman, Brule, Buffalo, Gregory, Charles Mix, Trip, Todd and Mellette in South Dakota.


Chris Eymer – Reliance, SD
Dale Swanson – Pukwana, SD
Tom Morog – St. Lawrence, SD


Mike Ashdown - Highmore, SD
Scott Biskeborn – Chamberlain, SD
Jerry Busch – Kennebec, SD
Doug Halverson – Kennebec, SD
Brian Kraus – Reliance, SD 
Norval Millard – Presho, SD 
Harlan Smith - Harrold, SD
Jonathan Hurd - Rockham, SD
Mitchell Swanson – Pukwana, SD

District 5 Directors & Delegates for 2014

Includes the counties of Dewey, Corson, Campbell, Walworth, Potter, Faulk, Edmunds, McPherson in South Dakota and McIntosh, Logan, Stutsman, Kidder, Burleigh, Morton, Sioux and Emmons in North Dakota.


Dan Malsam – Roscoe, SD 
Steve Pfeifer – McLaughlin, SD 
Ken Rau – Mobridge, SD


Rod Hoffman – Morristown, SD
Dwight Schlepp - Ashley, ND
Eric Thomas - Bowdle, SD
William Plush – McLaughlin, SD
Paul Soebbing – Watauga, SD 
Brett Toennies – Cresbard, SD
Andy Weisser - Roscoe, SD
Robert Banik - Mobridge, SD
Evan Haar - Onaka, SD